The relationship between Rapture and Dispensations

The Relationship Between Rapture and Dispensations

God has been dealing with man differently according to a period called a dispensation. Since the creation of the world and the formation of man, there has been seven major dispensations.

The study of the word of God shows that the change of dispensation has always been preceded by a bodily rapture of a man or people to heaven. This is still prophesied in the Bible to be the way it shall be in the future.

The following are the seven raptures that have taken place or shall take place as the dispensations are change

1. The Dispensation of Innocence

This was the period between the formation of Adam and Eve to the fall of men after eating the fruit of knowledge of good and evil.  In the change of this dispensation did not require a rapture except in that the presence of God on earth was lost and God was no longer walking in the garden as He used to.

2. The Dispensation of Conscience

This was the period after the fall to the flood of Noah. This time men had increased on earth and angels called watchers had mingled their seed with the daughters of men and produced giants. God destroyed this world by flood. There was a rapture of the Prophet Enoch during this dispensation.

3. The Dispensation of Law

This began after the flood and continued up to the ministry of John the Baptist. The Word of God says the law was up to John the Baptist. This dispensation was characterized by the rapture of the Prophet Elijah. It was mainly God dealing with the tribe of Israel.

4. The Dispensation of Grace

This dispensation came by Jesus, it caused men to be forgiven and born again by believing in the resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ. It is also called the Church age. It was also the change of God dealing with Israel to dealing with the world. The end of this was characterized by the rapture of the Lord Jesus Christ. However, the major transition from this dispensation shall end when the Church shall be raptured.

5. The Dispensation of The Wrath

This is seven-year period which is for Israel and the world at the same time. It is like a transition from grace to the Kingdom.  It is a short tough time of judgement. It is divided into two. The last part is very serious with painful destructions. It is preceded by the rapture of the two witnesses. The old testament saints shall be raptured at the end of this period and shall enter the millennial kingdom of the Christ as the King of kings for 1000 years.

6. The Dispensation of The Kingdom

This is the reign of Christ one earth for a thousand years with the Church on earth. At the end of the kingdom dispensation, all the sinners shall be raptured and shall stand before the great white throne and be judged according to their works and cast into the lake of fire forever and ever.

7. The Eternal Dispensation

This is the period when God shall dwell with the saints in the new earth and new heaven in the new Jerusalem for ever and ever. As written in Revelation chapter 22. This dispensation shall not require a rapture again for there shall be no other dispensation as God and man shall live together forever.